The Job Thread

boozeman

Administrator
Staff member
Here is where you will deposit all of your mental vomit about your job.

I am serious.

It will be cathartic.

I will start.

I got turned in on an Ethics case today.

NoDak

Hotlinking' sonofabitch
I have finally gave up on the oil field and moved back home to be with my wife and kids full time.

I am now a corrections officer working in a youth prison. Started about 2 weeks ago. And part time bartending at a country club so I can get free golf.

How's that for a f'n career change, eh?

Cowboysrock55

Super Moderator
Staff member
Eh love what I do, make great money but my schedule is getting out of hand. I probably need to hire an attorney to work for me or a second secretary but I hate giving away my money. It's probably silly because I have to flat out turn down some cases now or miss out on getting hired on some because I'm in court so much I don't have time to talk to all the new people.

That's about all my complaints. I guess it's not a bad problem to have but it's draining.

Iamtdg

One-armed Knife Sharpener
Staff member
I have finally gave up on the oil field and moved back home to be with my wife and kids full time.

I am now a corrections officer working in a youth prison. Started about 2 weeks ago. And part time bartending at a country club so I can get free golf.

Holy crap, man. Congrats. You at least now get to spend more time with your family.

boozeman

Administrator
Staff member
I said...I got turned in on an Ethics Case today.

boozeman

Administrator
Staff member

OMG

Yeah!

boozeman

Administrator
Staff member
I probably need to hire an attorney to work for me or a second secretary but I hate giving away my money. It's probably silly because I have to flat out turn down some cases now or miss out on getting hired on some because I'm in court so much I don't have time to talk to all the new people.

That's about all my complaints. I guess it's not a bad problem to have but it's draining.