No announcement yet.

2018 Early Declaration Thread...

First Prev Next Last
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #61


    • #62


      • #63


        • #64
          Originally posted by boozeman View Post
          Would you?


          • #65
            Originally posted by Cowboysrock55 View Post
            Would you?
            He is probably the second best LB in this draft.

            If Roquan Smith is not available, yes. He would be a consideration.


            • #66
              Originally posted by boozeman View Post
              He is probably the second best LB in this draft.

              If Roquan Smith is not available, yes. He would be a consideration.
              Yeah, but they are vastly different LBers. I agree though, reminds me a little of Anthony Barr.


              • #67
                List of underclassmen granted eligibility for 2018 NFL Draft

                By College Football 24/7 staff
                Published: Jan. 19, 2018 at 01:03 p.m.
                Updated: Jan. 19, 2018 at 02:49 p.m.

                The National Football League announced Friday the names of the players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2018 NFL Draft and the players who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the 2018 in AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on April 26-28.

                There were a record 106 players granted special early eligibility in 2018. The previous record for early entrants was 98 in the 2014 draft.

                Each of the players granted special eligibility has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was Jan. 16.

                The players granted special eligibility for the 2018 NFL Draft:

                Josh Adams, RB, Notre Dame
                Olasunkanmi Adeniyi, DE, Toledo
                Jaire Alexander, DB, Louisville
                Mark Andrews, TE, Oklahoma
                Dorance Armstrong, DE, Kansas
                Jerome Baker, LB, Ohio State
                Saquon Barkley, RB, Penn State
                Jessie Bates, DB, Wake Forest
                Orlando Brown, T, Oklahoma
                Taven Bryan, DT, Florida
                Deontay Burnett, WR, USC
                Deon Cain, WR, Clemson
                Antonio Callaway, WR, Florida
                Geron Christian, T, Louisville
                Simmie Cobbs, WR, Indiana
                Keke Coutee, WR, Texas Tech
                Vosean Crumbie, DB, Nevada
                J.J. Dallas, DB, Louisiana-Monroe
                James Daniels, C, Iowa
                Sam Darnold, QB, USC
                Carlton Davis, DB, Auburn
                Michael Dickson, P, Texas
                Tremaine Edmunds, LB, Virginia Tech
                DeShon Elliott, DB, Texas
                Minkah Fitzpatrick, DB, Alabama
                Matt Fleming, WR, Benedictine
                Nick Gates, T, Nebraska
                Rashaan Gaulden, DB, Tennessee
                Frank Ginda, LB, San Jose State
                Rasheem Green, DT, USC
                Derrius Guice, RB, LSU
                Ronnie Harrison, DB, Alabama
                Quadree Henderson, WR, Pittsburgh
                Holton Hill, DB, Texas
                Nyheim Hines, RB, NC State
                Jeff Holland, LB, Auburn
                Mike Hughes, DB UCF
                Hayden Hurst, TE, South Carolina
                Joel Iyiegbuniwe, LB, Western Kentucky
                Ryan Izzo, TE, FSU
                Donte Jackson, DB, LSU
                J.C. Jackson, DB, Maryland
                Josh Jackson, DB, Iowa
                Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
                Derwin James, DB, FSU
                Richie James, WR, Middle Tennessee
                Malik Jefferson, LB, Texas
                Courtel Jenkins, DT, Miami
                Kerryon Johnson, RB, Auburn
                Ronald Jones, RB, USC
                John Kelly, RB, Tennessee
                Arden Key, LB, LSU
                Christian Kirk, WR, Texas A&M
                Du'Vonta Lampkin, DT, Oklahoma
                Jordan Lasley, WR, UCLA
                Chase Litton, QB, Marshall
                Tavares Martin, WR, Washington State
                Hercules Mata'afa, DE, Washington State
                Ray-Ray McCloud, WR, Clemson
                Tarvarus McFadden, DB, Florida State
                R.J. McIntosh, DT, Miami
                Reginald McKenzie, DT, Tennessee
                Quenton Meeks, DB, Stanford
                Kolton Miller, T, UCLA
                D.J. Moore, WR, Maryland
                Ryan Nall, RB, Oregon State
                Nick Nelson, DB, Wisconsin
                Kendrick Norton, DT, Miami
                Isaiah Oliver, DB, Colorado
                Dwayne Orso-Bacchus, T, Oklahoma
                Da'Ron Payne, NT, Alabama
                Kamryn Pettway, RB, Auburn
                Eddy Pineiro, K, Florida
                Trey Quinn, WR, SMU
                D.J. Reed, DB, Kansas State
                Justin Reid, DB, Stanford
                Will Richardson, T, NC State
                Calvin Ridley, WR, Alabama
                Austin Roberts, TE, UCLA
                Korey Robertson, WR, Southern Miss
                Josh Rosen, QB, UCLA
                Bo Scarbrough, RB, Alabama
                Dalton Schultz, TE, Stanford
                Tim Settle, DT, Virginia Tech
                Andre Smith, LB, UNC
                Roquan Smith, LB, Georgia
                Van Smith, DB, Clemson
                Breeland Speaks, DE, Ole Miss
                Equanimeous St. Brown, WR, Notre Dame
                Josh Sweat, DE, Florida State
                Auden Tate, WR, Florida State
                Maea Teuhema, T, Southeastern Louisiana
                Trenton Thompson, DT, Georgia
                Kevin Toliver, DB, LSU
                Travonte Valentine, NT, LSU
                Leighton Vander Esch, LB, Boise State
                Vita Vea, NT, Washington
                Mark Walton, RB, Miami
                Denzel Ward, DB, Ohio State
                Chris Warren, RB, Texas
                Toby Weathersby, T, LSU
                Jordan Whitehead, DB, Pittsburgh
                JoJo Wicker, DT, Arizona State
                Jalen Wilkerson, DE, Florida State
                Connor Williams, T, Texas
                Eddy Wilson, DT, Purdue

                The following 13 players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements. Consequently, they are eligible for selection:
                Jordan Akins, TE, UCF
                Josh Allen, QB, Wyoming
                Kyle Allen, QB, Houston
                Will Clapp, C, LSU
                Terrell Edmunds, DB, Virginia Tech
                Taylor Hearn, G, Clemson
                Sam Hubbard, DE, Ohio State
                Sam Jones, G, Arizona State
                Quenton Nelson, G, Notre Dame
                Brian O'Neill, T, Pittsburgh
                Christian Sam, LB, Arizona State
                Tre'Quan Smith, WR, UCF
                Courtland Sutton, WR, SMU
                The following players inquired about their draft status and are eligible for selection without the need for special eligibility:

                Juante Baldwin, DB, Pittsburg State
                Tanner Lee, QB, Nebraska
                Harrison Phillips, DT, Stanford
                Byron Pringle, WR, Kansas State